PDA

View Full Version : Russian Piracy Site!! Attention Fellow Developers



Bela D Media
05-10-2004, 04:15 PM
Dear fellow developers,

Please email us admin@beladmedia.com (\"admin@beladmedia.com\") for the link. This site was found via our web hits. Our products are being sold here and this company is NOT an authorized vendor of our products. We assume you they are not an authorized dealer for your products as well.

Best,

lumpyhed
05-10-2004, 04:24 PM
Little you can do against operators in those countries. Thats why they continue to exist. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif

Bela D Media
05-10-2004, 04:32 PM
-- and email address of the owner.

Bela D Media
05-11-2004, 08:07 AM
BUMP -

Michiel Post
05-11-2004, 09:06 AM
I know it hurts...
I passed his info on to the SIAA. Let\'s hope this site goes off-line asap!

Bela D Media
05-11-2004, 09:10 AM
Great. Thank you for the email.

Frederick
05-11-2004, 09:10 AM
The hidden agenda of many of these piracy sites is twofold: to capture the personal information of those purchasing for identity theft, and to sell products illegally. You cannot contact them by telephone. Who\'s to say that you\'ll get anything at all (other than your identity stolen) and them getting paid for the privilege?

Buyer beware! If you don\'t mind having your identity stolen and to purchase pirated titles that you may never get, go right ahead.