PDA

View Full Version : Question for Michiel Post



thesoundsmith
12-28-2001, 01:55 PM
Hi, Michiel,

I have just purchased a copy of your Post Prepared Piano on eBay from Soundengine.com. I had contacted the seller before bidding and he assured me he was an authorized vendor, and the product was new, unlicensed and legit.

I won the bid, he shipped promptly, but what I received was in an unsealed standard CD jewel case, not with the cover displayed in your ads.

I don\'t need or care about the cover, but I wanted to insure that he is indeed authorized to sell this CD.

If you need to contact me privately, my email is below.

Dasher

davidk@thesoundsmith.com

[This message has been edited by thesoundsmith (edited 12-28-2001).]

Michiel Post
12-28-2001, 02:22 PM
Hi David,
There\'s nothing wrong here. SoundEngine is a distributor of the title \"\'Post Prepared Piano\" in the original Akai S1000 format.
But thanx for letting us know anyway and have fun with the prepared piano!

Michiel Post
--
Post Musical Instruments
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Voice: +31 20 4041 687
Fax: +31 20 4041 689 www.postaudiomedia.com (\"http://www.postaudiomedia.com\") www.postmusicalinstruments.com (\"http://www.postmusicalinstruments.com\")
email: mpost@xs4all.nl

thesoundsmith
12-28-2001, 03:13 PM
Thanks, Michiel. A fun library-and saves my Yamaha for real recording of people who don;t want to consider the GS piano, because they\'ve got to have it real!

Dasher