• Register
  • Help

Topic: WOW!!! I like KONTAKT!!

Share/Bookmark

WOW!!! I like KONTAKT!!

I just started programming some \"time machine\" variations of QLBrass....

The time machine is my new essential for sfz/crecendo samples, and some pitch bend stuff. Assigning speed to controller.......WOW! Cooooooooool!!!

I\'m reprogramming VSL Repetitions for this next... Man,...I hope I dont get too addicted to this sampler.

Re: WOW!!! I like KONTAKT!!

Of course not,

but there are too many features in here to ignore Kontakt. In fact some of hese I\'m not so sure I\'d be able to live without, from now on

King,

Would love a tutorial on how your doing the sfx/crescendo thing. I just haven\'t had the time to mess around with Kontakt.

there are a bunch of different options Haydn.

Once I\'m done with some variations and ideas I may do a tutorial..... Or I may just start selling cheap nki files [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

Mind you these are processor intensive programming features. Running them on their own machine is much better of an option than within the sequencer.

They are freaking cool tho, I\'ve also giving time control to staccattos for multiple speeds to create more realistic repetitions (still not as good as VSL, but with 4 samples of the same note/velocity I should be able to create some very interesting results.

Originally posted by KingIdiot:
    there are a bunch of different options Haydn.

Once I\'m done with some variations and ideas I may do a tutorial..... Or I may just start selling cheap nki files [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

Mind you these are processor intensive programming features. Running them on their own machine is much better of an option than within the sequencer.

They are freaking cool tho, I\'ve also giving time control to staccattos for multiple speeds to create more realistic repetitions (still not as good as VSL, but with 4 samples of the same note/velocity I should be able to create some very interesting results.