• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Topic: VSL Concert Guitar demo is up

VSL Concert Guitar demo is up

I just noticed that the demo has appeared in the last couple of hours. I listened, but will defer to the pro guitarists to critique.

Re: VSL Concert Guitar demo is up

It has the typical \"small box\" feeling sometimes, it seems like it\'s a romantical guitar instead a modern one becuase of the too tiny sounf in the upper strings
    You can hear the stitches too, i mean, a single note sounds, and the next hammer sounds like from another place, and the next trill from another one. They don\'t join perfectly

This said, it\'s the best sampled guitar i\'ve heard so far, and being a guitarist i can say it must have been a hell of work to get it done. However, there is still some room for improvement in classical guitar sampling

Definitely good for ensemble work. I agree it is the most convincing sampled guitar I have yet to hear. The chords ring out very nicely, however the runs do have a synthy sound and feel.

Still, for someone who is not a guitarist, this would make a nice addition to their arsenal of sample libraries.

This Concert Guitar is definitely a must have. I am extremely impressed with this beautiful instrument!

As always, Herb and his Vienna team have done another outstanding job!

Kip McGinnis
    Bardstown Audio

What a petty, I was looking forward to a guitar that would stop me ever wanting another one. But VSL Concert Guitar, how beautiful sampled it may be, has got the wrong tone for me. In Pure Guitars (Yellow Tools) I didn\'t like the Nylon Concert either. When it comes to nylon strings, the Nylon Spanish, found on the same CD, is one of my favorite acoustic guitars. I think it has something to do with using finger and nail instead of only the nail to produce a softer round tone, which is what I prefer.

Alex Cremers

No MP3. Can\'t download it.

Open it up and then right-click on the media player.