• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: Please review my first project in Giga

Please review my first project in Giga

First, I want to publicly thank Paul Houseman for helping this newbie to get this music to the boards (his patience is commendable). We had some limits on file sizes so I kept each tune to 1.8 Mb (it probably doesn\'t show \'theme development\' as well as I like, but I am grateful just to post it here.)

Please take a listen and feel free to make comments / suggestions. My background is primarily Jazz Piano, but for the last year or so I have so enjoyed orchestral music. I can\'t tell everyone enough how helpful you have been to me in getting immersed in this technology. The willingness of so many to share their experiences and knowledge is so impressive. As I learn more (than just turning the gear on!!!!) I\'ll try to be helpful as well to others down the line.

This music has not been final mixed or mastered (pretty rough). The libraries used are:

Post Grandioso (Steinway)
    Sam Horns
    JV 1080 (yes, that and the Akai is all I had 6 months ago.)

Thanks in advance for any feedback you might offer.

Ancient People Destruction Despair March Home Redemption Stand Tall This Time War prep

Re: Please review my first project in Giga

Great suggestions. I\'ll work on the SD\'s and String\'s (is there a freq I can lessen that would work on the \'brittleness\'. I currently have the -1350 and 2900 down a few dB.)

The flutes are the wonderful freebies from Thomas J and Tob (trem\'s). I think I also used oboes from the JV. I really need to get a REAL woodwinds library!

Love the choir on destruction. Very well done.

EDIT: Just gave a listen to Redemption. Awesome work. Great melody.

Hi Rob,

Love the music. Clearly no \'newbie\' at work here, I agree with Francis, this is mature composition.