• Register
  • Help

Topic: Newbie Question

Share/Bookmark

Lightbulb Newbie Question

Hello

This may well be a silly question. I am a Pro Tools user new to Midi and have just purchased several Garritan products (JABB, GPO, IO) but I'm having a problem running multiple channels of Midi into and out of a single instance of Aria Player.

I have read both the Garritan and Pro Tools manuals yet just cannot find the answers I am looking for. I assume I am doing something fundamentally wrong or do you think I will have to open multiple instances of Aria Player to properly use the Garritan software in Pro Tools?

Thanks for your help,

Re: Newbie Question

The stand alone ARIA player is stereo only.

If you use the "multi" vst version you will find you have multiple audio channels,
    i.e. ARIA Player Multi VST_x86.dll

Regards,
    John
    Author of MIDI tutorials at http://midi-tutor.proboards.com/index.cgi

Thanks for your reply John.

I'm not using it as a stand-alone but as an RTAS multi plug-in inside Pro Tools.

I have created multiple instruments tracks and am running a single instance of Aria Player to feed into them all but things don't seem to be working as they should. I'm wondering if any of the other users on the forum are also Pro Tools users?

Quote Originally Posted by Haiku View Post
    Hello

This may well be a silly question. I am a Pro Tools user new to Midi and have just purchased several Garritan products (JABB, GPO, IO) but I'm having a problem running multiple channels of Midi into and out of a single instance of Aria Player.

I have read both the Garritan and Pro Tools manuals yet just cannot find the answers I am looking for. I assume I am doing something fundamentally wrong or do you think I will have to open multiple instances of Aria Player to properly use the Garritan software in Pro Tools?

Thanks for your help,
    Hello Haiku and a warm welcome to our forums.