• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: PMI Bos 290 user review!

PMI Bos 290 user review!

Spent 8 of my last 12 waking hours playing post\'s new library, the Bos \"Grandioso\". But first: I am a new age composer, strictly solo piano. I\'ve done all of my work on some form of yamaha piano, from my old U1 ypright to the great and Giga-ignored C7! (not for long though according to a personal note from Michiel!) I am unrightfully & unfairly critical about piano sounds, acoustic or sampled. I play very delicate & relatively simple passages with lots of sustain & prominent melodies. To refernce my musical style, check out my CD samples (performed on a REAL Yamaha grand)at www.mellowsounds.com
    I got the Giga thing going 8 months ago with ultra-high but uneducated expectations of the Gigapiano. Upon first playing I crashed like a like a meteor to the earth, so disgusted I turned my new super computer into my personal everyday computer. The other day i booted up the Gigapiano to relive my pain (don\'t ask me why) and with some thirty other programs on the drive now, it still played flawlessly. I came to this forum to seek new sounds, which lead me listening to Michiels\' new Bos sample at his site. Quite impressive they were, and very much in the vain of my playing style. I decided, \"what the hell\", buy the damn thing, with still, very little expectations. Michiel & his staff were quite responsive, overniting the Cds the same day, from the Netherlands to Seattle for a mere $40. Got home from work yesterday, loaded it up & played my heart out. here are my initial findings: