• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Premium Acoustic Guitar Samples - If there is a demand, i will create ..

Premium Acoustic Guitar Samples - If there is a demand, i will create ..

I have been pondering the idea of creating an elaborate acoustic guitar sample set for gigastudio. Thought i\'d take a moment to propose my ideas to the fine members of this forum. I would like to find out what is lacking in the current crop of acoustic guitar samples, is there a market/demand for such a thing, and I would like some ideas about mappings, arrangement, etc.

Being a guitarist, I of course, have no guitar libraries, i just hear time and time again, \"I need nice guitar/chord samples\". Well, i have some time off in the near future, i have a great guitar (Gibson CL-40 Artist http://www.gibson.com/whatsnew/pressrelease/1997/images/montana-cl40.jpg ),20 years experience, good mics, good engineer, and a desire to create a comprehensive library.

If i get enough positive feedback, i plan on beta testing my idea, create a small patch that outlines my ideas and make it free to public.

Here is what i am thinking: First organize patches in diatonic keys, for instance ... C_Major_Diantonic.gig (one octave with C, Dm, Em, F, G, Am, B halfdim. chords [down strokes] -- three octaves up make same progression with up strokes. Use 6 layers of dynamics and create keyswitches for 7th chord, 9th, 13th, etc) Does this sound like a good start ? I could create several different mapping, for all 12 diatonic keys (and do same for minor and modes), and have all derived from same wav pool.

Also, i have considered doing the same but with chromatic patches, with convenient keyswitch for different chord types.