• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: NS Censorship

NS Censorship

I am being censored. My posts are being deleted. If you read this before it disappears, please continue the discussion.

Re: NS Censorship

Discuss Discuss Discuss

What\'s going on here???

What\'s happening is that Papa Chalk didn\'t like my response to his rude post. So he deleted it.

Bleh, I\'m not even gonna try anymore. This whole situation is ridiculous.

Waiting for a true Giga fan site...

Nick stop lying what posts were deleted? [img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img] I have no knowledge of this. Do a refresh. Your attempts to cause dissention on this board are getting ridiculous. If you can tell me where the posts were made I can check into it. Maybe it\'s a server problem. Your making it seem like you hope we ban you. [img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img]

I don\'t have any insights here, so please feel free to skip this post.

I just wanted to say that back when I was deciding to buy GigaSampler, this forum was a big factor in the decision. I\'d read lots of stuff on other forums about how crashy GS was and how it was hard to figure out how to do things, but the cooperative spirit on this forum made me unafraid of these issues. And, in fact, this forum has been invaluable to me in the past couple of years, not only for the help I\'ve received on the few technical problems I\'ve had, but also for the library announcements and discussions, and the general sampling/mixing know-how (from Bruce and others) that we\'re all privileged to read.

I don\'t know what prompted this change in enforcement policy. My hope is that everyone involved in the controversy can hold on to that spirit of cooperation that used to be here, and that I found so encouraging when I was starting out in the Giga world.

Pax et veritas, as a wise man once said. [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

Papa Chalk,