• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: My EWQLSO Silver demo

My EWQLSO Silver demo

Greetings! I\'m a relatively new user here at NS, and I\'d like to take this opportunity to introduce myself. My name is Brady Wright (as you can see [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img] ) and I\'ve been writing music (mostly piano ballads) off and on for a while. I\'m a computer programmer by trade.

This is my first real attempt at an orchestral composition. It\'s still in a semi-rough draft state, but before beginning major tweaking, I wanted to get the opinions of those on this forum so I don\'t wind up re-doing a bunch of work, as I\'m sure you guys will be able to point out to me things I need to change. And I seriously want honest feedback and critique of this piece.

It was done entirely with EWQLSO Silver. It still suffers from a couple of issues I still have to figure out. Mainly, some of the instrument gains are set too high in Kompakt, and even though I change them and save them, as soon as I hit \'Play\' in the sequencer, it changes back.

Anyway, sorry for the long introduction. Without further ado: Pioneer Spirit

Thanks for your time!

Re: My EWQLSO Silver demo

This demo shows a lot of QLSO SILVER potential!
    I respect your effort!

Brady, this is a nice sounding EWQLSO Silver demo - but aside from the sounds of the samples, I think the composition was well written. If it were me, I would add some more low end with some basses and some fast tuba runs under the composition. Overall, I like your composition techniqes. Sounds really good! [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Hi Brady..

very niece piece, in my opinion!
    For my taste, there´s way too much reverb though - especially on the strings (which sound great otherwise, esp. at 1:22...).