• Register
  • Help

Topic: Sirens, Crowd noise, mumbles, machine sounds, etc???

Share/Bookmark

Sirens, Crowd noise, mumbles, machine sounds, etc???

Hello,

This is my first time looking for a sound effect library in akai or giga format. Here\'s some of the sounds I would like to use:

1) police, fire sirens.
    2) screams, crowd noise, people mumbling, etc.
    3) machine noise, industrial type noise.
    4) gun shots, weapon noise, exlosions, etc.

Any ideas? Thanks for any help you can provide.

Re: Sirens, Crowd noise, mumbles, machine sounds, etc???

Try www.hollywoodedge.com - most of it is in audio format, but I think they made some of it in GS format recently.

Thanks Simon!

Senior Member Bruce A. Richardson's Avatar

Originally posted by Simon Ravn:
    Try www.hollywoodedge.com - most of it is in audio format, but I think they made some of it in GS format recently.
    <font size=\"2\" face=\"Verdana, Arial\">Hi,

Simon is dead-on. You will not be able to beat the Hollywood Edge collection, although you are talking about a real investment there. I do a lot of theater and video scoring, and a significant part of that is sound design as well as music. I have tried (and spend a great deal of cash) on about every sound effects library you can imagine, and Hollywood Edge is definitely the top-shelf choice. [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

They have two levels of participation. One is the full bore, seventy-different-types-of-celery-being-chewed, foley type. The other is called, I believe, The Edge edition, and it is a more varied, less detailed sound collection. There is not a difference in the quality of sounds, only in the quantity of each type of sound.