• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: Free "Granular Slates" from Bolder Sounds

Re: Free "Granular Slates" from Bolder Sounds

I remember you previously asked for \'requests\'.

How about the definitive classical guitar? A few people have threatened to produce one but nothing has appeared so far. The demo of the classical guitar on your collection sounds good, so a huge giga version could become a staple.

Doubt it would bring much instant revenue, but over time it could become a nice earner.

Just a thought.

I have given the classical guitar idea some thought.
    And since I am a classical guitarist..... maybe I should give it more consideration. How to properly handle slurs (ligados) and tremolo is still somewhat of a puzzle to me....... although I do have a few ideas that I\'ve yet to experiment with.

Dennis @ Bolder

Dennis, another question, if you feel up to answering.

What are you using to/how are you/ creating the \'Granular\' sounds? The BOB CDs have these beautiful evolving samples that seem to take up much less room that I would expect for something that keeps evolving for such a long period.

They\'re not what I expect from what little I know about Granular synthesis (my ignorance, I assure you.) Can you either describe the process or point me to a good web site to explain? The few examples I\'ve heard previously did not prepare me for this.

Originally posted by Dennis B:
    How to properly handle slurs (ligados) and tremolo is still somewhat of a puzzle to me....... although I do have a few ideas that I\'ve yet to experiment with.

Dennis @ Bolder
    <font size=\"2\" face=\"Verdana, Arial\">I can live happily without slurs or tremolo. I know you\'d need them for some \'authentic\' classical guitar performances, but personally, it\'s the \'basic\' sound(s) that I think is missing from the sample repertoire right now - there are plenty of \'nylons\' but no \'classical\' sound.