• Register
  • Help

Topic: Does GPO come with demos or guidelines?

Share/Bookmark

Does GPO come with demos or guidelines?

I am a traditional composer using pen to paper. I was wondering if GPO comes with a demo or a detail explanation on how to work with the samples and how to properly sequence them? When I sequence a vioin part from an orchestral score do I have to make duplicates of the same part for different articulations or is there a way to change articulations in one midi channel for each part? Can\'t wait to get my GPO, just need some more detail first.

Thanks

Re: Does GPO come with demos or guidelines?

Well, after reading through the manual briefly, I\'d say that there are some explanation done of how to work with the library, but not that much. Enough to get You started I think...

On the GPO site they mention examples of MIDI files and other goodies comming, so I guess there will be some more help available in the future?

Regards,
    Rico

I would like a better step-by-step about recording GPO with the included Cubasis program, especially in regards to getting what you recorded in terms of volume to be recorded into the program, and editing the controllers, etc. (Per my comments in the recent \'volume\' thread.) The GPO manual only mentions to refer to the Cubasis help, and that really doesn\'t explain some things well at all. Following along with the tutorial was useful for getting things going, but beyond that some things just aren\'t clarified well at all, at least to the point where I can find what I\'m looking for. [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]

GPO is not a piece of courseware for how to go from pen and paper to MIDI orchestration. However, it\'s probably the first to stomp that learning curve to a very low incline. [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]