• Register
  • Help

Topic: Think this would sound better in GPO?

Re: Think this would sound better in GPO?

HAH! I wish I had a grand to spend on this! Unfortuneately being a student I bearly have enough money for food! I probably shouldn\'t be buying anything anyway, ahh but that good old student loan comes in handy from time to time....

This is great tho. I think there is a huge market potential for something compact and close to a complete orchestra under $300, and it looks like to me that Mr. Garritan\'s dedication to support and improvements of his products are next to none.

Hey Jordo

I haven\'t tried the Silver edition but I did listen to some of its demos prio to my purchase of GPO. With respect to GPO, it is absolutley fantastic. I\'ve had it for about one month now and I love it more each day. It was by far the best investment I made for my home studio. Have you listened to the demos on the Garritan website? You can\'t go wrong with GPO and the support staff is phenomenal.

If like me money is your problem, remember that GPO comes with Overture, now a VST host that let you work with GPO with notation software like Finale, SIbelius and Overture itself, it has a PC Cubasis version and a reverber.
    You have all you need and the softwares given are good enough to start. The library is great and offers a lot of solo instrument that are not present in Silver.
    These are some motives why I chose GPO
    good luck

Wow- I like that- sweet [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

This is a beautiful piece and you make Reason sound very good. Seems like the only way you could really decide which to choose would be to have someone use your midi file in both libraries.
    But if you can use Reason like this either GPO or Silver will work well in your hands.
    Good job.

Think this would sound better in GPO?