• Register
  • Help

Topic: GS out of tune!

Share/Bookmark

GS out of tune!

Anybody had a problem where GS is playing about a quarter tone off? Rebooting, reinstalling, nothing has worked to fix the problem that has been intermittent and now is permament. I\'m running a Dell PIII 500, 256mb, 9GB, Win98SE, DirectPro 24/96. Its definitely GS because CWPA 9.0, a Roland Sound Canvas, etc. have no problems matching tone with the keys on my Yamaha PF80. The problem seem to have started when I started playing with Miroslav\'s Minibank performances but the problem now applies to all samples even Gigapiano. I\'ve contact Nemesys but don\'t get a good feel that they are responsive (based on what I\'ve seen in the user forums)

Any advice would help. I can\'t understand how a problem like this can last through a complete deinstallation/reinstallation. I know the single 9GB drive can be a problem, but would it result in this behaviour?

Re: GS out of tune!

This is just a thought, but could it be maybe your keyboard modulation wheel is triggering the \'tuning\' in Gigastudio somehow? Sometimes when I turn my keyboard on at first, Gigas volume will shoot up from 90 to 127. Maybe the problem could have to do with your keyboard triggering the tuning. Check the little tuning slider in Giga (its either above or below the panning slider on port one above the volume slider) and see if it moves when you first open Giga.
    Just a thought. Hope it helps.

Any chance that it\'s a master clock thing?
    44k V 48 k is about 10%...

I apologize in that I forgot to mention that I\'m a Gigasampler user, not studio. I don\'t have a tune slider and I\'m assuming that maybe studio does.