• Help
Page 1 of 14 123411 ... LastLast

Topic: Pictures of studios - the best setup -

Share/Bookmark

Pictures of studios - the best setup -

sponsored links

***Advertisments***
    Dear friends,

I would like some inspirational pictures of studio setups. I visitied Bill Browns website and got an idea about a professional setup. Could be great to have additional inspiraton - both from the pros and the upcoming pros - what does your setup look like? How do you organize your keyboard, mouse, screens, keys - lemme know if you know of a website -

Forever yours truly -

Chris

Re: Pictures of studios - the best setup -

Hiya...

I am not a pro and will never be a pro, but you can check out my amateur setup on my webpage,

http://www.geocities.com/yjunwong/

Goto \"Red Brick Studio\" and you can see a step by step construction of it...

Layter...
    meeehoon

Lewis,
    While I do not have pictures of my composing rig (the studio pix are on are web site),
    I have made my own version of Hans Zimmers setup. (see keyboard mag two months ago)
    All from the \"as is\" pile at ikea.

Its a big U shaped desk top (actually 2 pieces put together). My 88 note controller fits in perfect.
    I have 2 12 space racks underneath on each side. 2 video monitors in front with Genelecs on the sides of them. Other computer monitors go in the left and right corner.

For under $100 for the desk I think its great.
    http://www.ikea-usa.com/product_presentation/subcat.asp?id=438,435,433&pageSetUp=438,0,0
    These are very expensive if bought new but the tops turn up in the \"as is\" pile all the time.

So in a small space I have a Pro tools rig with dual monitors in front of me.
    One giga computer monitor to the left. One to the far right. And my laptop running soft synths of to the side

Its getting good!!!