• Register
  • Help

Topic: Movie opening

Share/Bookmark

Movie opening

As I continue exploring where I'm going in music composition this year, I've put together another piece for what I would interpret to be the opening part of a movie, possibly a Romantic Comedy or something like that. Karen and I could see the film starting out with bicycles traversing along bike paths. It would be a good tune to bike to, it has that kind of energy. In any case, all feedback is welcome. Thanks for listening.

https://soundcloud.com/serenity-musician/movie-opening
    Serenity Musician Productions (Gary A.)

Lenovo ThinksStation S30, Windows 10 Professional 64-bit, 20 gig ram, 2 terabyte hd., M-Audio Fast Track, Finale25, Sonar Professional

Re: Movie opening

i think I wrote earlier that "all I can say it is beautiful" to your movie closure. This time I'll add "brilliant".
    I assure you, you are going in the right direction with your composing. I have no knowledge what it means business-wise for you, but if I would be a producer I would have my writer to write in a bicycle scene just to be able to include this piece in my movie.
    Beautiful... again.

Ted

Such a pity that making a film to the music is rather rare... This is very inviting though...
    Max

Quite interesting. As Max said it is inviting and I hope that he didn't mean riding the bike in this present stormy weather. Your building up to some climax is really good. Maybe you can add some variation in the every present "pedalling" with the piano using other instruments (harp?).

Raymond