• Register
  • Help

Topic: Formally Introducing Myself....

Share/Bookmark

Formally Introducing Myself....

sponsored links

***Advertisments***
    Hi Guys,

My name is Scott Buckley. I was informed of this forum by Philip Chance, who I suppose you might know...or not, whatever.

I am a composer, who has been doing a bit of work in game audio, as well as quite a few short films these days. I recently got contacted by Digital Illusions/Trauma Studios, the fellas behind BF: 1942 and the other guys behind Desert Combat, to compose music for their next release! Yay....now Ill stop being up myself...

Id just like to say Howdi! I am Aussie, living in Brisbane, currently doing my Bachelor of Music at QUT, majoring in Sound Composition. Im a big fan of the Edirol Orchestral Synth, having used it for quite a while, and have finally gotten sound good quality sounding pieces out of it.

If you want to check out some music of mine, you can head to www.mp3.com.au/scottbuckley, and my personal website is www.scottbuckley.tk.

I heard Jeremy Soule roams these forums...is that right? In the presence of royalty.... [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

I look forward to having some fun [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

-s

Re: Formally Introducing Myself....

\"I heard Jeremy Soule roams these forums...is that right? In the presence of royalty.... \"

Yes, along with the Fatman and my self.. You may rise young knight!

Just kidding around [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
    Welcome to the forum.

Cheers
    David Govett (Team fat www.fatman.com)

Hey dude, welcome from one Scott to another and a fellow Aussie too! [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img] [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Nice music. You seem to know what your doing!

I should bow to you.

Take care
    Dave

Bachelor of Music at QUT, majoring in Sound Composition
    <font size=\"2\" face=\"Verdana, Arial\">Now you\'ve got me interested, what are the requirements to get into such an education?