• Register
  • Help

Topic: And Now GPO!

And Now GPO!

I have been participating in this list now since November, 2003 without being a GPO owner--but enjoying it immensely. What a group of caring, helpful folks who all share the love of music. Thank you for all of your help and suggestions thus far. BUT TODAY, I ordered GPO, so now I can really be a bonafide member of the family.

I've finally decided that I would stay with a Mac Laptop 1.5Ghz and 1 Gig of RAM and use Digital Performer to start off with. I have been a Logic user since inception, but the problems with that and GPO seem too immense right now. So, I will use DP. I also use Finale and Sibelius, so if they prove more successful later on, I may try them. But for now, I'm just happy to be a GPO user (when it arrives). Until then, thanks again for your fellowship and helping hand.

Regards, John Cannon

Re: And Now GPO!

Good luck - GPO seems tyo work fine with DP 4.12, at least with one iteratin. I don't know how it goes with several instatiations to get a full orchestra, that's not what I use it for...
    It's all about the music - really. I keep telling myself that...

Hi John, your post to me the other day was so kind. I want to be the first to welcome you to this cool family of GPO users. Although I use a MAC G4 with Digital Performer, I don't use GPO in the MAC, I use it in a separate PC as a stand alone device, but I will help any way I can. Welcome!!!

OK, make that second to welcome you,

Welcome... uh, sort of... free-loadin' all this time, eh?

GPO is awesome, really, the best money I ever spent (well, second best, there was that night in Vegas... but, that's staying there... )
    Alan Lastufka | www.BelaDMedia.com
    Producer/Artistic Design | Content Producer

20 Things

Orcas Island

Hi John,

Welcome to the GPO community - although you have been kind of an adopted member of the family all along. I appreciated your participation since November.