• Register
  • Help

Topic: Mother

Arrow Mother

You run every composition through your computer's logic board.
    Eventually all hard-working logic boards fail.
    When you replace your logic board:
    All your repertoire will happily re-open and play normally... except:
    Orchestras & Libraries using NI authorization.

This has just happened to me (3 days ago).
    So, I re-installed and re-authorized a library at NI.
    The library will open as a plugin in new Logic songs.
    But my past repertoire created with these NI libraries will NOT load patches & re-open.*

Something to think about as you 'save' your work.

If anyone has a clue to this mystery (I'm waiting to hear back from NI) then thanks for posting.

*I get parse & other errors and logged kernel address/NIaudiounit crashes, (I think, I'm not a programmer). Keep in mind the rest of the repertoire using 9 other developers' libraries loads & plays normally.

Re: Mother

Can I assume everyone reading this post is also at the mercy of NI, and doesn't have clue what to do once their mother board fails? Apparently you replace the board but then you have zero access to all your repertoire.

I'd like to hear otherwise from someone in the know.

EW? NI? ZeroG?

Day 5 - rings bell at shop again. Then potters over to NI to bump this up.

Hi fade,

Sorry to hear about your problems.

Check out the What happened to the instruments in my song setup? in the EW Forum. This may be your problem in that you used earlier versions to create your songs. From my understanding, any new songs will reload appropriately but any created with the older versions will not load up the correct instruments.