• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 7 1234 ... LastLast

Topic: Who are you?

Share/Bookmark

Who are you?

Hi, I wonder what\'s everyone doing with GS? are thou all professionals (full time musicians) and what style of music do you all make? and do you promote your own music yourself or by labels?

Just interested

Re: Who are you?

Hi Pendragon,

I\'m a mechanical design draftsman by profession.

My goal is to play GS backing tracks and record my electric guitar alongside. Then export all to WAV and burn to CD. So far zero success.:-(
    GS LE+CakeWalk+Terratec EWX24/96=No Go.
    Insufficient outputs. GS LE restricts me to two outputs, both of which GS is assigned to.

I was rather hoping that GSt32 would solve this little problem - but alas not. It would appear that GSt32 is the successor to GS LE. Crippled Inside...

Like my name suggest, I\'m a Blues man.

------------------
    BluesMeister

Hi Pendragon
    I\'m Computer Engineer of education, working
    as a consultant, so Giga and music is just
    a hobby. I have done some professional work
    in the past though.

Bjk

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size=\"1\" face=\"Verdana, Arial\">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by BluesMeister:
    Insufficient outputs. GS LE restricts me to two outputs, both of which GS is assigned to.
    Like my name suggest, I\'m a Blues man.
    <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Hi Blues.
    I\'m not sure I get this right, but are you\'re
    trying to run both GIGA with a GSIF driver and Cakewalk with a MME driver, outputs on
    the 2 ch Terratec?
    What version of GS are you running - it has
    to be 1.60. ( 1.52 won\'t do with Terratec
    I think )

Don\'t get the blues - after all I bet the
    weather is far better in Perth than here
    in Copenhagen ( rainy, +2 degress - sigh! )

Bjk

To BluesMeister,