• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: Asio audio driver problem in GPO studio

Share/Bookmark

Asio audio driver problem in GPO studio

Hi.

Please can someone help me, I'm very new to music sequencing.

When I play back sequences using Cubase VST, they seem to lag (very noticable on the snare drums). From what I have read, I think this is latency?

I've tried everything i can think of to fix this but nothing works.

I'm sure the problem is this:

My audio card is an Audigy 2 (which supports ASIO Full duplex mode). However, when im am in GPO studio and try to select an ASIO driver form the "audio driver" drop down list an error message appears saying;

"Device: SB Audigy audio

Errorcode FFA-8-000D (887800046)

Info: Playback failed.

The audio system does not seem to respond.

Maybe card does not suppord full duplex mode."

This means i can only use the MME and Direct sound drivers.

However, when I open GPO as a stand alone program, I CAN select ASIO drivers, thus when I press a key on the on-screen keyboard there is no lag (as aposed to when using MME or Direct sound).

Therefore I'm pritty sure that if I can select ASIO drivers in GPO Studio, there will be no noticable lag.

Does anyone have any suggestions as to why I can't access the ASIO drivers in GPO studio?

Any help will be much appriciated.

Re: Asio audio driver problem in GPO studio

Quote Originally Posted by Richard Birdsall
    My audio card is an Audigy 2 (which supports ASIO Full duplex mode).
    Go to GPO Studio prefs and set samplerate to 48000, the only one live/audigy1 and 2 supports.

Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by David (plogue)
    Go to GPO Studio prefs and set samplerate to 48000, the only one live/audigy1 and 2 supports.

Cheers
    David, while we're at it, what does the message "set4chmode failed" mean? I get it every time I start GPO Studio.

Thanks...Jim
    Jim Williams
    Professor of Capitalism
    N9EJR
    Indianapolis Brass Choir