• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: Overture SE 3.5, 3.6 won't work on XP Pro

Share/Bookmark

Overture SE 3.5, 3.6 won't work on XP Pro

I've also sent an email to their support. I'm a GPO newbie.

I installed this and when I open it up the splash screen hangs. I can't get it to produce an error report either.
    I tried removing the program and cleaning out the registry, the 3.6 update and still get the same result.

Re: Overture SE 3.5, 3.6 won't work on XP Pro

That's funny as it works fine in the home edition. There's no errors or anything displayed onscreen when it crashes? I assume you have other audio software installed on the computer that works fine.

It's the only software that doesn't work. THe splash screen hangs. It doesnt freeze up the whole system.

This is dumb I know, but have you tried running it in compatibility mode, not that I think that's going to help. It's hard to troubleshoot this without some kind of error to go by. Also, have you checked XP's error log? Control Panel, Administration Tools, Event Viewer. See if it says anything there.

Quote Originally Posted by kitekrazy
    I've also sent an email to their support. I'm a GPO newbie.

I installed this and when I open it up the splash screen hangs. I can't get it to produce an error report either.
    I tried removing the program and cleaning out the registry, the 3.6 update and still get the same result.
    Sorry,man...I'm scoring away on XP Pro with Overture. I started with the SE and liked it enough to get the full version.
    What else is in your system tray?? What is listed under startup in msconfig? Those answers may shed some light on the Ov problem.
    Jim
    Jim Williams
    Professor of Capitalism
    N9EJR
    Indianapolis Brass Choir
    All Your Bass Sus&Short Are Belong to Us.

Quote Originally Posted by Joseph Burrell