• Register
  • Help

Topic: Vaguely Serial Chamber Piece

Share/Bookmark

Vaguely Serial Chamber Piece

http://www.greencow.pwp.blueyonder.c...rialkiller.mp3

Wahay!
    GPO!!!!
    Don't expect Mrs Deadbeat or Deadbeat junior to see me for a while.

Anyway. I'm a newbie to GPO, but not to composition. Here's a sort of naive take on twelve tone stuff, which I'm quite pleased with. I only got GPO a couple of days ago and I'm just itching to post a piece. It's a two minute intro.

Yeah, I know it's not fair to expect comments when I haven't reviewd anyone else's stuff, but hey, what would you be doing if you just got GPO?
    Regards

DB

Thumbs up Re: Vaguely Serial Chamber Piece

Quote Originally Posted by deadbeat
    http://www.greencow.pwp.blueyonder.c...rialkiller.mp3

Wahay!
    GPO!!!!
    Don't expect Mrs Deadbeat or Deadbeat junior to see me for a while.

Anyway. I'm a newbie to GPO, but not to composition. Here's a sort of naive take on twelve tone stuff, which I'm quite pleased with. I only got GPO a couple of days ago and I'm just itching to post a piece. It's a two minute intro.

Yeah, I know it's not fair to expect comments when I haven't reviewd anyone else's stuff, but hey, what would you be doing if you just got GPO?
    Regards

DB
    Wahay to you Deadbeat!

For having GPO only a couple of days you have mastered some of the important Jedi GPO skills, young Deadbeat. Very nice work with the solo strings. The composition itself was refreshing and well done, never static and had a nice flow. And good balance between the instruments. This is just the intro?

I am looking forward to hearing more of your work. Hope you don't mind if this makes it to the GPO demo page.

Thanks for posting this and regards to Mrs. Deadbeat and Deadbeat Jr.

Gary Garritan

Re: Vaguely Serial Chamber Piece

twelve tone stuff
    It's tonal enough for my ears. It's realistic and good!