• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: NEW! (me)

NEW! (me)

hi all, im new. id post this in the "Introductions" part of the forum, but there is none.

like any newb ive got lots of questions, i hope you guys are friendlier than the last forum i signed up for...yeesh, talk about the cold shoulder.

anyways here goes. now remember i am a newbie (so new i think im still smoldering from the factory) so please be patient with me, some of these questions might have been asked many times over.

1. now i HAVE gon around and read up on some of the older threads in this forum regarding sound cards. i WAS going to ask if an audiophile 2496 was sufficient enough for a small studio, and of course through my digging ive found that its perfectly fine. so question answered. see that wasnt so har was it?

here are my specs:
    P4 3.0Ghz Processor
    Asus P4P800 Deluxe MB
    1gig DDR 2700 Corsair Ram
    80 gig HD (needs to be replaced)
    audiophile 2496 Soundcard (yet to be purchased)
    (GeForce FX 5600, but who cares)(gloat)

thought id get that out of the way..

now like ive said many times already im freakisly new. not just new to the forum but new to midi, gigastudio, sample cds and pretty much everything that you guys have been probobally playing with for a couple years now.

heres a bit of background to help you hopefully understand where im coming from.

a while back i bought Sound Forge 6.0 and Acid Pro 4 in an attempt to create music for a mod i was doing for Independence War 2: Edge Of Chaos. a mod that fell through because i was barely learning to use the programs and i had a big mouth, announcing that i was gonna do this and that and even revamp the original audio to make it cooler. big mouth....yep. didnt have the know how.