• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: need help( really stupid newbie question)

Share/Bookmark

need help( really stupid newbie question)

i just got GPO and its fantastic, i've been "playing around" with it and i'm quite happy.
    anyway my question is about the woodwinds, i'm not a professional musician so i don't really know the instruments, my problem is i can't do woodwinds runs, when doing faster sequences of notes, some notes are muted so i can't hear them, this is probably really stupid but i don't know what it is...(something to do it legato/sustain maybe ?)
    i use sonar with it and i don't have a midi keyboard so is there any "cc" for control this?
    tkx.

Talking Re: need help( really stupid newbie question)

You need to put the sustain pedal DOWN. = CC 64 set to ON.

Quote Originally Posted by the emperor
    i just got GPO and its fantastic, i've been "playing around" with it and i'm quite happy.
    anyway my question is about the woodwinds, i'm not a professional musician so i don't really know the instruments, my problem is i can't do woodwinds runs, when doing faster sequences of notes, some notes are muted so i can't hear them, this is probably really stupid but i don't know what it is...(something to do it legato/sustain maybe ?)
    i use sonar with it and i don't have a midi keyboard so is there any "cc" for control this?
    tkx.

Re: need help( really stupid newbie question)

Quote Originally Posted by belkina
    You need to put the sustain pedal DOWN. = CC 64 set to ON.
    now even more stupid, how do i set it on?
    end.

Also, on the Kontakt player, you might try increasing the maximum number of notes that are set. Typically lots of instruments can not play more than one note at a time, so the default is perhaps 1 or maybe 2, depending on the voice/sound. GPO is truly a blast!

still can't find what it is, help please!

still can't find what it is, help please!