• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Aase's Death: La Mort D'ase

Share/Bookmark

Aase's Death: La Mort D'ase

Well, I guess I'll be the whipping post. Here's my take on this song. Pretty straightforward from the score with no poetic justice taken other than the tempo. Any feedback would be appreciated. This was done entirely in Overture using GPO studio and Ambience. I have included the Overture file, Studio file, and the Ambiance plugin settings in a zip file for your pleasure. Note: I used voicings in Overture for ease of divisi playing so the initial look at the file is a mess.

Aase's Death: La Morte D'ase

The Files

Instrument groupings used:

Violin 1:
    Gagli 1
    Gagli 2
    Gagli 3
    Stradi 1

Violin 2:
    Guarn 1
    Guarn 2
    Guarn 3
    Stradi 2

Viola:
    Viola 1
    Viola 2

Cello:
    Cello 3 1
    Cello 3 2
    Cello 3 3

Doublebass solo

Go easy guys, I'm still a newbie.

Re: Aase's Death: La Mort D'ase

Cool stuff Joseph - sounds fantastic for a notation piece!

Keep working with it - its like any new instrument - th emore you practice, yadda yadda yadda...

I know this is all new to you and that you've only been woring with music since you bought GPO - but man, keep up the good work!
    Alan Lastufka | www.BelaDMedia.com
    Producer/Artistic Design | Content Producer

20 Things

Hey Joseph!

This is great! I was gonna try this same approach! I gotta go back to the drawing board and get my creative thinking cap on.

Thanks.

Jerry
    MacBook Pro Intel Core 2 Duo 2.5ghz 4GB Ram OSX 10.5.8
    Korg TritonLe & MAudio Oxygen 8
    T3, Logic 9, DP7, K2, GPO4, Strad, Gofriller, C&MB, Finale 2010

My Website!
    New Film Scores!
    Also, Ever think about having your very own personal documentary? See my new Website!
    http://www.mylegacyfilm.com

Thumbs up Re: Aase's Death: La Mort D'ase