• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Finale, GPO and Dynamics

Share/Bookmark

Question Finale, GPO and Dynamics

Greetings,
    I've been using GPO for several months now and seem to have the hang of it. However, when I use it in Finale 2004, I am having a problem getting my dynamics to work. I created a library, set the playback to Modulation and put in my values (the same numbers as the velocity equivalents). When I place them in the score, I get no response. Am I missing a step? Thanks for any help.

Tim
    Timothy Rolls, DMA
    Assistant Professor of Music Theory/Composition/Technology
    Fort Hays State University

Re: Finale, GPO and Dynamics

Tim,

The first thing that comes to mind is Finale 2004's human playback. I always turn it off. It doesn't give the user enough control. By changing the playback definition of staff expressions from velocity to modulation controller #1 works for me.

Jeff

Hallo Trolls, I have the same problem with dynamics and Finale 2004 I guess I´ll have to try the suggestion from the gentleman who first replied !

Hallo Jeff ! can you please explain how that works I´m a bit new and I´m not quite sure I´ve got it right, thankyou. Chris

Unhappy Re: Finale, GPO and Dynamics

Hi Jeff,