• Register
  • Help

Topic: Kontakt, Garritan, Finale, Ensoniq ASR-10

Question Kontakt, Garritan, Finale, Ensoniq ASR-10

I'm a newbie guy at all this electronic music stuff. Well, not too new. I have an Ensoniq ASR-10 and I use an old version of Finale to score my music. I have listened to some of the Orchestra samples by Garritan Orchestra and am amazed. I don't know where to go from here. I keep seeing references to Kontakt, GigaStudio, and other programs. I would like to keep the ASR-10 as my MIDI controller (so I don't have to buy a new one). Can anyone out there give me some tips on how to ideally put it all together? Sorry if vague, maybe with some responses I'll be able to better express it all. Thanks for your expertise.

Re: Kontakt, Garritan, Finale, Ensoniq ASR-10

The first thing you should try to do is post in the correct forum. Try the one at the top that says "Sample Libraries Discussion"
    Houston Haynes - Titan Line Music

Smile Re: Gigastudio

Sorry if I am not in the right forum. I had hoped to find out more about GigaStudio in the context of my overall question - mainly because I know very little about GigaStudio, and what it even is. Perhaps you can shed some light?
    Last edited by shelfos; 08-05-2004 at 09:40 PM. Reason: Want to re-clarify question

I took your question to be more along the lines of integration with a notation program and other studio components - that sounded more general to me. Also, Garritan Personal Orchestra is a separate instrument with a host of support applications that come with it - including Cubase SE - a decent cross-platform sequencer to learn with. So it's not a topic that is directly related to GigaStudio (although I have both)