• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Getting lush violins to sound lush

Share/Bookmark

Getting lush violins to sound lush

Okay, maybe I am a dope, but I can't seem to get the lush violin patches to sound lush. They seem to have heavy tremolo in legato passages. (Yup, I have the pedal controller set correctly.) Any suggestions? I listened to that one demo by Danielle Davis called "Memories of Father" and the violins are very sweeping, not tremolo heavy. What am I doing wrong? Warning, I am a drummer by trade, so speak slowly and use small words.

Shrimp and jelly....

Thumbs up Re: Getting lush violins to sound lush

Quote Originally Posted by Bubbagump
    Warning, I am a drummer by trade, so speak slowly and use small words.
    Hi Bubbagump!
    Nice to see there are fellow drummer / percussionist on board. No question here is a dumb one and you are certainly not a dope for asking. So sit tight the experts will be with you in a moment!
    Styxx

Re: Getting lush violins to sound lush

Quote Originally Posted by Bubbagump
    Okay, maybe I am a dope, but I can't seem to get the lush violin patches to sound lush. They seem to have heavy tremolo in legato passages. (Yup, I have the pedal controller set correctly.) Any suggestions? I listened to that one demo by Danielle Davis called "Memories of Father" and the violins are very sweeping, not tremolo heavy. What am I doing wrong? Warning, I am a drummer by trade, so speak slowly and use small words.

Shrimp and jelly....
    Hello. Im not sure what you mean by tremolo. Alot of people are skeptical about the lush violin patches, but its just a matter of opinion and I personally like them.