• Register
  • Help

Topic: Instrumentīs GPO is not containing...

Share/Bookmark

Instrumentīs GPO is not containing...

Hi,

I just got my GPO a few days back , and I managed to set everything up in the meanwhile. I mean, Iīm a total newbie, but FINALE is running well with GPO and Iīm learning every day.

Iīve one question: there are some instruments Iīm missing in GPO, like some percussion, maybe Saxophones and others (like Male/Female Voice, ...)

I know that this samples exists, but do I have to care for a certain format, especially as I would like to use them with Finale and the GPO Studio?

If so, which format do I need?

Thanks for any help and all best,
    - Alawill

Re: Instrumentīs GPO is not containing...

Alawill,

I'm not sure which percussion you mean (since GPO contains quite a lot) but GPO does not include saxophones or voices. There are future projects that will include these (and other things) but those will be different products and release dates have not been announced.

Tom

Dear Tom,

thanks for the reply. I know, that GPO does not contains saxophones. My question was more like if Iīm able to use other sequenced sounds from other producers (sorry Garry), within the GPO Studio software in combination with Finale...

If so, I would have a look for a male/female voice, maybe saxophones, and some percussion (like rototoms, chimes, tubular bells [hope the translations are right] and some special stuff) If not, I will (or have to) wait for a GPO "extension set"

All best,
    Harald

GPO does have tubular bells.

But that begs the question (and I haven't looked into this yet, so pardon if it's a stupid question). I've got both GPO and an extensive collection of sounds (mostly GigaStudio, some just in raw waves). If I convert them to Kontakt format how could they boogie with the GPO stuff? Do I have to upgrade to a full Kontakt version? If I do what GPO features are lost?