• Register
  • Help

Topic: Finally! first original track

Finally! first original track

Hi all. Here´s the link for my first original composition at a real level (not counting a little mass). This is the first movement of a symphony-like work which is based on Mozart´s and Beethoven´s work. By the length, you´ll see that I´m closer to Mozart in his early... ages

Anyway, this piece will be, hopefully, part of a portfolio I´ll show to a composer to ask him for composition lessons so I can go to the next level of studies.

Any kind of comments are welcome, since the idea is to learn more and more.

José Miguel Serrano

UK- teeming with life....

Re: Finally! first original track

I'm a mere hobbyist and listener but I'm very impressed with what you have done. Beautifully written and executed IM(very)HO. A lot of interest to listen too and not a copy of anything (that I know) that Mozart or Beethoven did! A reflection of that era though. I think it is very clever and ingenious to create a structured piece of music as opposed to something that sounds like freelance improvisation….but everyone to his (or her…hello Danielle!) taste.

It's similar to the building style debate that rages in the UK.....a lot believe that the ultimate designs were reached long ago. This camp is at odds with the 'modern' contemporary camp. Me? I can see both sides and enjoy both architectures….up to a point.

I’m also interested in the evolution of engineering design. Gradually, after a number of years, designers are drawn to a similar conclusion. Car and aircraft designers have experimented, over the years, with many configurations…..but they have arrived at the ones which are most suitable/appropriate.