• Register
  • Help

Topic: My John Lennon Songwriting Contest Entries, A little Help Please!!!

Share/Bookmark

My John Lennon Songwriting Contest Entries, A little Help Please!!!

Hey guys and gals,

Well, the heading says it all. A while back, I mentioned posting the songs that I wanted to submit to the JLSC to this forum for comments and suggestions. I've posted them to my website at http://www.jonnylostinc.com/6963.html. They are at the bottom of the page. I would really like some feedback because I am at a loss as to which ones to submit. Unfortunately, with the $30 entry fee per song, I can't submit them all.

So, what I'm asking is for some comments on what people think about them. Please be completely honest.

The contest is based on the compositions by themselves, not the quality. So, I ask for your pardon when you are listening to my attempts at singing. That is definately my weak spot. I guess that's why I'm a composer and not a concert vocalists!! :-)

Anyway, I hope it is still cool for me to post these here.

Thanks for your help friends.

Jonny
    For more information, check out www.jonathoncox.com/intro.html

"The trouble with music appreciation in general is that people are taught to have too much respect for music they should be taught to love it instead." - Igor Stravinsky

Thumbs up Re: My John Lennon Songwriting Contest Entries, A little Help Please!!!

I don't know that's a hard call. I just entered in collaboration with a friend into the same contest. We had several songs and decided to record all of them and have as many people listen just like you are now. Surprisingly, the one(s) we thought people would like best turn out last on their lists.
    I guess it comes down to your gut feeling though. This is a tuff call but may I wish you all the luck with this contest and hope you win!
    Styxx

Re: My John Lennon Songwriting Contest Entries, A little Help Please!!!