• Register
  • Help

Topic: Rme User About To Install Gs3 But....

Share/Bookmark

Rme User About To Install Gs3 But....

....I have a few questions :

I have to say I am a little worried about installing at this particular time because I am a composer in the middle of production. A choked system will not go over well with the people giving me my deadlines.
    But... finally having received my little wooden box, it would be a shame to let it sit there while I work with version 2.5....

- Of the RME users out there, is anyone successfully using their HDSP card
    (I have the 96/32) notwithstanding the midi port problem? It is my understanding from reading past posts that if I don't use the midi port on the RME card itself (and use my MOTU micro lite instead) I should not have a problem with this card. Is this true? I am using GS on a dedicated computer seperate from my Cubase computer.
    - Now that all my samples are GIG 2.0 files, will they have to be converted to GIG 3.0 files? My immediate concern with this is that if I have some type of problem with the installation, will I have to re-load all of my libraries on to my hard drive to go back to GIG 2.0 files? (I am just looking at worst case senario, I'm not paranoid).
    - What is HT technology and why do I care if I disable it?
    - Is there anything else I need to do to prepare before installing other than Gigaclean?
    I have total confidence in the level of expertise in this forum.
    Thanks in advance for your help.
    Steve

Re: Rme User About To Install Gs3 But....

Hi Steve,