• Register
  • Help

Topic: WEIRD! HELP! (GSEditor)

Share/Bookmark

WEIRD! HELP! (GSEditor)

Can anyone help with this sudden weird problem.

Whilst Wav Editing a gig I suddenly realised the samples were being detuned in the Temp Gig file. The original gig was fine. When I played back the temp file in the wave editor it was detuned. When I saved it back into the original gig the sample was detuned. At first I thought the editor was grabbing the wrong sample portions from the gig file, but comparing the wave pattern to a fresh gig install -it seems right. Weirdly, they are detuned by approx one and a half semitones. Weirder still it is only happening to E5 and above. Even weirder: I noted a little dynamic pitch change in one sample. It started doing it just after S. Korea scored their winning knock-out goal against Italy -if that\'s of any help.

I have been using the same software for this for 2 years: GS and Samplitude (apart from GSt upgrades, but not recently) and this is the first time this has happened. I\'ve tried reinstalling the programs to no avail -it\'s still doing it.

Is this familiar to anybody??

I\'m using 16bit, 44.1 Khz. It\'s now happening to every gig file if I try and audio edit E5 and over. It has to be a sample rate problem, but where, what, how. All the settings are correct.

Re: WEIRD! HELP! (GSEditor)

I have no idea, Check the unity note settings, and check the EG3 settings. Make sure there isn\'t anything out of whack in there

Re: WEIRD! HELP! (GSEditor)

Everything looks OK in GSeditor, incl. unity note, fine tuning and EG3.