• Register
  • Help

Topic: A BIG "Thank you" to all!

A BIG "Thank you" to all!

Hello all!

In hopes of not sounding too cheesy (would you like swiss or chedder), I just want to thank every single one of you here on the GPO forum. I've been wanting to post this for a while, but school, work and oh yeah, life, has taken up a chunk of my freetime (what's that?)

As a student for composition and a GPO user I come to the forum VERY often and I always feel such an awesome rush of inspiration from the posts I read! This forum lets me know that there are people out there who are the best at what they do and are still willing to give their all and go out of thier way to give a helping hand. There is just an outstanding vibe of friendship here on the forum, I love it. I'm proud to be part of this friendship.

I'm so used to people acting like they're too good to give anyone the time of day because they're past all of that. I'm a paramedic of 8 years and I have a BIG heart. I do everything in my power for patients! I always help the new guys (rookie paramedics) out as much as I can and I go out of my way to help them out too. I need to get out of the medical field though, it kills me inside to know that there's only so much I can do to save a life and they stilll slip away I'm REALLY getting burned out and it's getting to me.

Once again, I want to thank you all for everything that you are doing! Please keep this good thing going.

Captain Hook (if you see Pan let me know!)

West Seneca, NY

Thumbs up Re: A BIG "Thank you" to all!

You're not Captain James T Hook are you? The famous captain of the Enterprise?