• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Sinfonietta in C

Share/Bookmark

Sinfonietta in C

Hi All,

Just completed a new, three-movement Sinfonietta. I'll tell you up front (and on my web page), the mix isn't ideal but it's still "listen-to-able." I have poopy monitors and I'm not an engineer. It's intended for live performance anyway, not electronic. Just thought you might like to hear it.

Go to:

http://users.adelphia.net/~chads/index.html

and follow the links for each movement. Any problems accessing things, let me know. Eveything worked when tested.
    -Chad
    Ps. I posted the first movement some time ago under a different title. The work needed more, though. This is it.
    Me fail English? That's unpossible.

Re: Sinfonietta in C

Very beautiful CString.
    Especially dynamic of instuments.
    Great job.
    Ciao
    Zelazowa
    Music is love in to my life
    Historiated Majolicals of Gubbio

Quote Originally Posted by Zelazowa
    Very beautiful CString.
    Especially dynamic of instuments.
    Great job.
    Ciao
    Zelazowa
    Gratzie, Zelazowa! Mi piace. (or, do I need to say "piacere"? I can never remember!)

CSting,

Nice work. I especially like the way you use the initial motive. Are you quantizing or just playing in? I'm only curious because it feels like it might be being the beat at times. Or that could just be me! :-) (Which it probably is.)

I also like the contasting movements. Very well done indeed. Any chance we might be able to see a score of this?

The third movement reminds me of a Christmas Day montage for some reason. Cool!!

I don't think that the mix is off by very much. It actually sounds pretty good. You just need to work out a few bugs, I guess. It's funny what some people say when you say that you have to fix something. It always amazes me to see how everyone sees things in a different light.