• Register
  • Help

Topic: Clicking, how do you get rid of it again?

Share/Bookmark

Question Clicking, how do you get rid of it again?

I'm not using my PC I am on a Mac G5 with this huge monitor screen that looks like someone ripped it off of the Enterprise! I have one audio track which I am following as a guide and four midi tracks with hardly anything recorded maybe a measure or two All "dry" instruments. I haven't given them water yet. Clicking started in the forth midi track using Oboe oh boy! Sorry, I couldn't remember how to fix and it may be different on this Mac I am sure. What a beast! Cute though and I love this panoramic theater type screen!

Spock!
    Yes, Captain?
    There's clickons coming from this computer!
    Captain, don't you mean Klingons?
    Blast your confounded observations Spock, I mean CLICKONS! How do you get rid of them?
    How the heck should I know. I'm a science officer not an engineer!
    Scotty! Scotty!
    Ey Captain, Scotty here!
    Scotty, can, you, get, rid, of, the, Clickons, from, my computer?
    Ey Captain, if I give her anymore she'll blow for sure!
    Styxx

Re: Clicking, how do you get rid of it again?

You put your dry instruments in,
    You put your buffers way up;
    You take your 32 bit off,
    And you shake it all about.
    You do the GP-Okey,

And you turn yourself around.
    That's what it's all about!

HA!
    Styxx

Hmmm. There is another way, too. A shotgun shell using a high grain load fired from about 15ft away would definitely stop the clicking. A baseball bat would require more effort but would work just as well.

-Chad
    Me fail English? That's unpossible.

[QUOTE=Garritan]Re: Clicking, how do you get rid of it again?

You put your dry instruments in,
    You put your buffers way up;
    >>>You take your 32 bit off,<<<
    And you shake it all about.
    You do the GP-Okey,

And you turn yourself around.
    That's what it's all about!