• Register
  • Help

Topic: VSL - Help with setting up instruments

Share/Bookmark

VSL - Help with setting up instruments

Hello all,

I've recently purchased Opus 1 for giga and have been playing around with it now for a couple of weeks. Although all the instruments sound fantastic, I'm finding the challenge of determing which instruments to load and the best means of employing them a bit daunting. For example, with all the variety of Violin samples, I'm not sure in which order they should be loaded, or which ones I would use most. I have some knowledge of orchestration, but the fact that I have to load 30 some gig files just so I can write a decent violin section part is making this really complicated.

If anyonoe can suggest some ideas/templates/solutions, or provide some insight as to meshing the orchestration world with the world of virtual orchestras, I'd be in your debt.

Also, currently I do not have a keyboard that can send program changes. Would utilizing a keyboard that does send changes so I can load one gig file into one track solve this problem?

Thank you very much,

MCK

Exclamation Re: VSL - Help with setting up instruments