• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Jazzy piece with RMX

Share/Bookmark

Jazzy piece with RMX

Thought I'd post this over in this new Spectrasonics forum since this piece is basically Stylus, Trilogy and a couple of pianos.

EuroDukeJazz

Re: Jazzy piece with RMX

Normally when I hear others' music in this way I listen for a bit and move on but.....Obviously you do this for a living (I write music for cartoons) I am constantly striving to improve myself. If I reach the level of professionalism that I just heard, I will be one happy dude. If you would have told me that the piece was all live musicians, I would have believed you.
    How do you make a living with your talent?

Steve

Well Steve, you're one up on me. I do computer graphics for a living. Trying to switch to music but have that one major obstacle facing me...no one knows I exist (except for people here/who are probably quite tired of my postings).

I keep writing music hoping that this will be the one that gets me a job. All the while, not contacting any prospective clients. Woe is me.

Hey rJames,

I like it. Has a very "David Benoit" feel to it. Really like the bass work. Keep it up.

Rob
    Rob Elliott Music
    www.robelliottmusic.com

Cool Re: Jazzy piece with RMX

We are so in the same boat! I almost feel your pain. I'm an IT guy.

Julio

Quote Originally Posted by rJames
    Well Steve, you're one up on me. I do computer graphics for a living. Trying to switch to music but have that one major obstacle facing me...no one knows I exist (except for people here/who are probably quite tired of my postings).

I keep writing music hoping that this will be the one that gets me a job. All the while, not contacting any prospective clients. Woe is me.

rJames - you sure that's not 'Robert', (better known as 'Bob') James? Very nice work. The horn is kind of washed out, but that may be deliberate?