• Register
  • Help

Topic: make harp's glissando to work

make harp's glissando to work

Ive just purchased Gpo and im quite new to some of the concepts .

i have two very very noob question :

1) what are the cc(numbers) .
    2) how to make the harp's glissando to work . ive open the midi file "GlissandoHarpPackets.mid" and see a lot of tracks with chords name , Ive read the tutorial but i need more "simple" explanation how to make it works .

thanks in advance

West Seneca, NY

Re: make harp's glissando to work

Welcome to the forum. Sorry, I can't give the answer to you question but this should be interesting.
    I was just about to ask the same question. Ya beat me to it.

Hi Zohar,

Let me also welcome you to the forum. I hope when you overcome the harp confusion, that you will become a regular here and post some of your music for us to enjoy.

There is a very complete harp tutorial on Gary's site.

Harp Tutorial

I hope this will help eliminate the confusion. If it doesn't, please post back again and we can help you.

Again Welcome,

thanks for the nice hospitality

actually after reading few times the harp tutorial its gets clear .

for beginners like me :
    open new project, import the midi file to this project , assign harp glissando for track 1 (for example) then copy the packet which represent the chord you want to "glish" (a minor for example) to another track (2 for example) and assign the midi channel to be the same as track 1 . start record and after the "progress bar" will pass the packet on track 2 your keyboard will play the chord at glissando style automaticly , just move your hand from on side of the keyboard to the other.

or like the author wrote :