• Register
  • Help

Topic: Thoughts?

Share/Bookmark

Thoughts?

Hello all!
    This is my first attempt at writing orchestral music. I usually write electronic music, so it was quite a leap to this. I'm visiting my buddy right now, and I'm considering purchasing GPO because I've been playing around with it here. I'm not sure if I'm equiped to write the complex levels of instrumentation involved in orchestral music, but I am quite proud of my first attempt. I'll be leaving in a few days, so I won't any access to GPO after that, but if I get a good enough response, I may consider laying down the $250+ for the library. Thanks for listening to both my rambling and my first attempt!

http://www.solaristudios.com/forgotten_one.mp3

Bye all! (for now!)

Re: Thoughts?

Mercy me, Edwardo....spend the $250 or live with your friend!!

This was great generally and really great in certain places....I particularly liked the part starting 0:40s into it. You really make the brass kick arse!!!!

Edwardo, I forgive you for your ramblings.

Frank

Thank you so much, Frank! I was only able to work with it for about 3-4 hours when I rendered that MP3, but I was very impressed by how quickly I could lay stuff down. GPO is a very easy to use library! Especially getting positive feedback from such a prestegious member as yourself, I'm very seriously considering the purchase of GPO. Thanks again!

Quote Originally Posted by edwardo
    Thank you so much, Frank! I was only able to work with it for about 3-4 hours when I rendered that MP3, but I was very impressed by how quickly I could lay stuff down. GPO is a very easy to use library! Especially getting positive feedback from such a prestegious member as yourself, I'm very seriously considering the purchase of GPO. Thanks again!
    You're welcome Edwardo.....but please don't say I'm prestigious!! I don't sit comfortably with that sort of thing!! and I don't know where you get that idea from anyway as I'm only a hobbyist.