• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: O Come, All Ye Faithful (w/new GPO update)

Share/Bookmark

O Come, All Ye Faithful (w/new GPO update)

I am still learning how to use this incredible program.

This was written in Finale 2005 (no human playback), saved as a midi file and then imported in Sonar 4 to add some Lexicon reverb.

http://davemorehead.com/O_Come_All_Ye_Faithful.mp3

I fixed the link.
    Last edited by DavidMorehead; 11-26-2004 at 01:09 PM. Reason: Link not working

Re: O Come, All Ye Faithful (w/new GPO update)

there's something wrong with the link?
    Sincerely,
    Falcon1

icelandphotoblog.com
    my cafepress store
    my fine art print store
    my music store

Please support your fellow musician from Iceland where the currency has fallen 70% against USD and 90% against EURO! Every dollar or euro counts!

Maybe you misspelled something? Try cutting and pasting the filename. I go nuts typing links. they always look right but they never are.

Talking Re: O Come, All Ye Faithful (w/new GPO update)

It works now.

Well, that was worth the wait!! The second verse with the strings, flute and harp is especially nice. And the trumpet counterpoint at the end- terrific. The whole arrangement is wonderful!!

This update everyone is talking about....? sorry to ask but, I don't know where to get it. Is it on the Garritan website? Sorry to go off thread.

I love this piece, I can't get enough of seasonal music. I'm doing a version of The First Noel. Too late for the CD but I hope to post it soon.

Chiseen

Thumbs up Re: O Come, All Ye Faithful (w/new GPO update)

The intro - the brass sounded little synthy.
    1st verse - very nice instrumentation, what strange instrument (perc.) is playing with the brass?
    2nd verse - again nice instrumentation and very nice harp ornamentation however I don't think it will be noticable in live performance, maybe double it with some other instruments?