• Register
  • Help

Topic: Freeze RMX in SX 3.0???

Share/Bookmark

Freeze RMX in SX 3.0???

I am new to SX 3.0 (love the new freeze funtions) and have successfully frozen VST plugs such as Hardcore bass, Kontact, etc. But when I freeze RMX (6 loops on the mixer) RMX plays back all screwy. Any ideas on this one. RMX is real hungry for both CPU and I really need to freeze it.

(2.8 ghz / 2 gig ram)

Many thanks in advance.

Rob
    Rob Elliott Music
    www.robelliottmusic.com

Re: Freeze RMX in SX 3.0???

No one else having problems freezing RMX in SX 3.0??

Until SX gets 3.01 patch out, can anyone suggest perhaps exporting RMX to audio, etc. as a workaround. What do you think? (It doesn't give much flexibility as the cue is being composed but....)

Rob
    Rob Elliott Music
    www.robelliottmusic.com

I replied to you on cubase.net to let you know that it works fine for me in SX3. Freeze troubles in cubase are not unheard of though, so be sure to report any problems to Steinberg. Exporting audio is generally more reliable, so you can usually use that as a workaround.

- Glenn

I've had it working here. I had one problem with freeze in SX3 that affected RMX... but also other VSTis. Only in one project, when I tried to freeze Cubase would crash everytime.

After pulling my hair out and lots of trial and error I discovered that a couple of tracks with audio warped material on (audio set to musical mode) were somehow connected. When I muted all the parts on these two tracks or deleted the tracks totally, freeze would work.

Have you got problems using Freeze in a new, empty project - one midi track routed to RMX?

Quote Originally Posted by Rob Elliott
    I am new to SX 3.0 (love the new freeze funtions) and have successfully frozen VST plugs such as Hardcore bass, Kontact, etc. But when I freeze RMX (6 loops on the mixer) RMX plays back all screwy. Any ideas on this one. RMX is real hungry for both CPU and I really need to freeze it.

(2.8 ghz / 2 gig ram)