• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Re -sample entire gig file.

Share/Bookmark

Red face Re -sample entire gig file.

I have a Rhodes Piano to which I can add a chorus effect, however I would like the instrument to sound the same (with effect) without having to add FX.
    Is there a way to resample the entire intrument (Gig File) on a global basis? As I have no experience setting up a gig file in that way, i am hoping there is some sort of "wizard" or something. My file Rhodes is the "Bigger Gigger" Rhodes, and I am using Gigastudio 160 2.54 .
    Very grateful for any comment
    bryan H

Re: Re -sample entire gig file.

Quote Originally Posted by Bryan H
    I have a Rhodes Piano to which I can add a chorus effect, however I would like the instrument to sound the same (with effect) without having to add FX.
    Is there a way to resample the entire intrument (Gig File) on a global basis? As I have no experience setting up a gig file in that way, i am hoping there is some sort of "wizard" or something. My file Rhodes is the "Bigger Gigger" Rhodes, and I am using Gigastudio 160 2.54 .
    Very grateful for any comment
    bryan H
    You have to export all samples and then apply te effect you want on the samples. Then you have to import the samples to the .gig file again.
    This will work on non-loooped samples (like the Bigga Rhodes), but if you try it on looped samples, the loop-points are likley to get messed up.
    Worra
    SampleTekk

Arf, arf, arf...

Thumbs up Re: Re -sample entire gig file.

Thanks Worra,
    When applying the effect, where, and with what application do you suggest?
    I do have "sound Forge", but having a clue what to do will be a distinct advantage.
    Thanks in advance for your time
    bryan H

Bryan - before you embark on this exercise, be aware that the chorus sound you hear when you run the whole piano through an FX unit is not the same sound as the one you'll get after you process each sample.