• Register
  • Help

Topic: Authorization Process

Share/Bookmark

Authorization Process

I apologize if what I am going to say seems a little out of topic. But the thought has been bugging me so bad that I have to find some answers. I am a retired business software developer and Music is my main hobby. I have Sonar 3, Gigastudio 3, Kontakt, Kompakt, Battery 2, GPO and others. Recently I have been doing some serious recording (still in the non-profit domain). My question is: what will happen to these wonderful tools if they fold the companies? Sonar will be fine. What about the rest? What will happen to the authorization process? I am sure our hardware configurations will change sooner or later.
    Again I apologize if this is not the right time and place. Thank you.

Chou.

Re: Authorization Process

Quote Originally Posted by Chou
    I apologize if what I am going to say seems a little out of topic. But the thought has been bugging me so bad that I have to find some answers. I am a retired business software developer and Music is my main hobby. I have Sonar 3, Gigastudio 3, Kontakt, Kompakt, Battery 2, GPO and others. Recently I have been doing some serious recording (still in the non-profit domain). My question is: what will happen to these wonderful tools if they fold the companies? Sonar will be fine. What about the rest? What will happen to the authorization process? I am sure our hardware configurations will change sooner or later.
    Again I apologize if this is not the right time and place. Thank you.

Chou.
    I surely don't have the answer, but the question has bugged me now and then. Best that I can think of is to make sure that you have a good system backup (probably a few!) which ought to contain the software in question as well as the authorization codes. Or so I hope, possibly deluding myself so I can sleep peacfully.

Richard

Don't worry -- it is all taken care of.

From Native Instruments' website: