• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Giga 3 in NYC ???

Giga 3 in NYC ???

I live about 25 miles or so north of NYC and I'm sitting here stareing at my wooden box with Giga 3 inside !!....I'm a newbie to Giga, and just had a PC made for me for Giga ....I'm so scared to screw this computer up that I still have not attempted to load it ... I put my sound card in , and now have no choices in my sounds control panel, and I don't know what I did wrong, and can't figure it out, and I am appauled by B. Gates charging to help you work with HIS O. S. ..... Is there anybody out there that is in my area that can help me get this software loaded ? ... I will be happy to pay anyone that really knows what they are doing with Giga 3 , and has a good understanding of PC ....I just don't want to screw this up and have to wonder what went wrong....I have waited for YEAR'S to set up a Giga computer....This technology does not come easy to me .....Thanks in advance for your help on this matter...It's truely appreciated ...Sincerely, Jim

Re: Giga 3 in NYC ???

synthnut, there are many people who pass through this forum who could help you, step at a time, online, if you haven't found anyone in person. Be brave! Take the first steps, then try to eliminate possibilities and extra complications in problem solving. Give specific details where possible, like sound card type and settings. You'll like gigastudio eventually, I feel sure.

Exactly where are you in the installation process?

With a brand new computer with a freshly loaded Operating System, you really don't have "anything to fear".