• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: 2112 Posts a GPO Demo!!!!

Share/Bookmark

Exclamation 2112 Posts a GPO Demo!!!!

Hi gang!

I decided to share a "skeleton"with my buds. Since the type of music that I do can get muddy real fast, I usually sketch out a skeleton of a song (and its form and structure) with GPO. Then, I go back and re-mix, re-arrange and so on (and occasionally have to use different sounds so they will "cut" in a mix). GPO will cut real nice as well, and the secondary use for me is to learn orchestration.

Since my birthday is tomorrow, I decided to resurrect a piece that I wrote on my 19th birthday. It is in the "skeleton" stage so I post it here for your amusement/torture . This is one of my "real" compositions (not like the "in the learning process" crap on my website). Note that as a jazz fusion drummer, I feel that if the tune has to be in 4/4, the listener should at least feel uncomfortable about it . I also had fun with the dynamics of the GPO piano (especially at the end). I hope you can hear my humor. Enjoy the mud.

all GPO except for Guitar, Bass, and Drums.

High Resolution

Last edited by Brian2112; 12-15-2004 at 07:10 PM. Reason: Weird Characters showed up???
    "So what if some parts of life are a crap shoot? Get out there and shoot the crap." -- Neil Peart
    Hint:1.6180339887498948482 Φ

Re: 2112 Posts a GPO Demo!!!!

Brian,

Thanks for letting your 'skeleton' out of the closet. This is remarkable! A stunning and well done composition. Wrote it when you were 19? (last year? )

This is steps ahead as far as jazz fusion. You are a true musical innovator and liked the humor. I couldn't help but bop to the music.

Thanks for posting this and Happy Birthday!!

Gary Garritan

Nicely done, Brian!!

Wow, really nice!! There was some excellent piano going on, especially the end. And the guitar parts were very convincing.