• Register
  • Help

Topic: A mindless rant!!!!

Santa Cruz California

A mindless rant!!!!

I've been coming here off and on for about 2 years, and it's really only sunk in the amount of talent, and comradery that is present on these forums... For years I thought I was the only music junky, playing my guitar for 8 hours a day, and the piano/keyboard has become that same obsession.... Some people find it intimidating to hear such fine musicians, Like we have on these boards with their great demo's, I find it a source of inspiration.... I have listened to demo's on this board that are incredible... I guess what I really want to say is, I feel I'm in the midst of great people when I visit these boards... Like I said, it just hit me really, so I figures why not show my appreciation..... I was just listening to someones first piece, can't remember his name but, it was impressive for a first piece... It just kinda put things in perspective for me as far as this community.....

Re: A mindless rant!!!!

Not mindless at all. One year ago, I wouldn't have known a quarter note from a whole note if it took a chunk out of my hind regions. Thanks to some hard work and study and some quality time with friends from the GPO community, my skills are improving and I'm learning quite a bit about music.

Now I come here every day for inspiration and some quality time with the fine folks I've met these past 12 months. You won't find a better community than this one anywhere on the net.

I agree with Joseph,