• Register
  • Help

Topic: absolute beginner needs advice

Share/Bookmark

absolute beginner needs advice

Hi folks,
    What a great site.I\'m hoping some kind and patient soul may take pity on me.Not only am I new to the concept of Gigasampler Im new to the concept of using my computer to make music.I know that must be shocking to you.
    I\'ve always been a hardware man you see:I record on the Yamaha AW4416,using guitars,bass keyboards,Korg Trinity and Roland xp30 and sample CDs for a realistic drum sound but recently Ive been hankering after a real piano sound.I considered buying a digital piano but then I heard the demos on the Digital Piano shootout and I was mighty impressed,but as I say have no idea where to begin.
    Would any kind soul consider helping me out?
    Computer wise i have an Apple i-book 800MHZ PowerPC G3 with a 30GB Hard Drive(whatever all that means).
    Can I use this to access these great piano sounds?What do I need?Please feel free to treat me like an idiot.I know nothing of soundcards etc.I cant even see where my leads would go!
    Any info would be really,really appreciated.
    Thanks in advance.

Re: absolute beginner needs advice